Graduate Students

Luis Jauregui (M.S. 2019) is is a member of the technical staff at Sandia National Laboratories.
Jingfeng Song (Ph.D. 2016) is a Post-Doctoral Assistant with Prof. Brian D. Huey at The University of Connecticut.
Shashi Poddar (Ph.D. 2014) is with Euclid TechLabs, LLC, a research and development company specializing in the area of conventional, dielectric and superconducting RF accelerators. 
Kristin Kraemer
(Ph.D. 2013) is an Assistant Professor of Physics at Kansas Wesleyan University in Salina.
Jihee Kim (Ph.D. 2008) is with Monastère de l'Annonciation in KyeongBuk, South Korea.
Matthew Poulsen (Ph.D. 2007) is an Owner and Patent Attorney with Suiter-Swantz, PC in Omaha, NE.
Timothy Reece (M.S. 2002, Ph.D. 2007) is an Associate Professor of Physics at the University of Nebraska - Kearney.
Christina Othon (Ph.D. 2005) is with Ripon College, in Ripon, WI.
Mengjun Bai (Ph.D. 2002) is with the University of Missouri - Columbia.
Chuanxing "Jimmy" Zhu (M.S. 1998) is a Senior Project Manager with Optiworks in Fremont, CA.
Arosha Goonesekera (Ph.D. 1998) is with Photonics in Milpitas, CA.
Martin Liphardt (Ph.D. 1997) is with the J. A. Woolam Co. in Lincoln, NE.
Brian Jones (M.S. 1993) is with Bruker AXS in Madison, WI.
Bao Vu (M.S. 1993)

Undergraduate Students

Ben Sukup (B.S. 2018) is a Graduate Student in Department of Mechanical and Materials Engineering.
Mitchell Schmidt (B. S. 2015) is studying to be a real Medical Doctor at the University of Nebraska Medical Center.
Ben Hage (B.S. 2010) is a Graduate Student in Department of Biological Systems Engineering.
Travis Johnston (B.S. 2009) is a Mathematics Post-Doc at the University of Delaware.
Paul Demmel (B.S. 2005) is with Allston Trading in Chicago.
Bradley Peterson (B.S. 2004) an Astronomy Professor at the Hastings College, NE.
Matthew Poulsen (B.S. 2000) is a Patent Attorney with Suiter-Swantz, PC in Omaha, NE.
Shawn Pebley (B.S. 1998) is with the Camber Corporation.
Jennifer Webster (B.S. 2000) is with Amazon Web Services. 
Richard Ervin (B.S. 1995). 


Rafal Korlacki (2007-2010) is with the Ellipsometry Group in the Department of Electrical and Computer Engineering at UNL.
Timothy Reece (2007-2010) a Physics Professor at the University of Nebraska - Kearney. 
Gennady Vizdrik (2003-2004) is with the Institute of Crystallography in Moscow, Russia.
Mengjun Bai (2003-2004) is with the University of Missouri - Columbia.
Alexander Sorokin (1999-2002) is with the University of Lyon, France.
Alexander Bune (1995-2002). 


Monica Angeletti (Woolam H.S. Intern Summer 2015) is a student at Lincoln Southwest H.S. High School.
Jessica Pitzek (REU Summer 2015) continues undergraduate studies at California State University-San Bernardino
Jonathan Graul (Woolam H.S. Intern Summer 2014) is a student at Lincoln SouthEast H.S. High School.
Jennie Pirolo (REU Summer 2014) continues undergraduate studies  at California State University-San Bernardino
Jonathan Hollin (REU Summer 2012) enrolled in the graduate chemistry program at University of Vermont