The ADDYs® 2007

The ADDYs®, simply put, are the Oscars® of advertising.

The ADDYs® are the advertising industry's largest and most representative competition, attracting over 50,000 entries every year in local ADDYs competitions. The mission of the ADDYs® competition is to recognize and reward creative excellence in the art of advertising.

Conducted annually by the American Advertising Federation (AAF), the local ADDY® Awards is the first of a three-tier, national competition. Concurrently, across the country, local winners compete against other winners in one of 14 district competitions. District winners are then forwarded to the third tier, the National ADDY® Awards.

Brandon Curtis, art director and Trevor Meyer, copywriter, received Student ADDY® Awards at the 14th annual ADDYs® Feb. 3, 2007, at the Rococo Theatre, in Lincoln. Not pictured are team members Rachel Enstrom, Amy Grantzinger, Dave Kortem, Sylvia Jons, Mike Vithoulkas, Troy Bell, Julie Bohuslavsky, Andrew Ostermann, Rayna Watson and Katie Will.

Campaign: Postal Vault
Won Best of Show; Gold - Campaigns (Mixed Media); Gold & Silver - Out-of-Home; Silver - Collateral Material, Poster; Silver - Direct Marketing

Campaign: Lincoln Community Playhouse
Received Special Judges Citation; won Gold - Newspaper, NP Ad/Insert Campaign; Silver ­ Collateral Material, Stationery Package; and Silver - Out-of-Home

Campaign: Dish Network DVR
Won Gold - Campaigns (Mixed Media); Silver - Out-of-Home; Silver - Consumer or Trade Magazine Ad, Magazine Ad Campaign