Photographers earn awards

  Two UNL student photographers took honors in the 49th annual College Photographer of the Year competition sponsored by the National Press Photographers Association and the University of Missouri.

  Al Schaben, who graduated in December, 1993, won awards of excellence for sports action, picture story and general news.

  Travis Heying, a sophomore, earned an award of excellence for sports action and second place for feature photo.

  Results of the competition were announced in mid-April.